Celebrating Decorative Arts & Design!         Célébrons les arts décoratifs et du design !

Log in

 Advocating for Change

We are saddened beyond words and deeply troubled by the discovery of the unmarked graves of 215 children at the Kamloops Indian Residential School.

We advocate that all CSDA members support the Calls to Action listed in the Final Report of the Truth and Reconciliation Committee: Calls to Action 

Write your representatives: 




The Indian Residential School Survivors Society can be contacted toll-free at    1-800-721-0066 and the Indian Residential School Crisis Line is a 24-hour national line of support at 1-866-925-4419.

Support the CSDA/CCAD

The CSDA/CCAD is a national non-profit organization that works to promote an awareness and appreciation of the decorative arts and design in Canada. Donations help fund a wide variety of CSDA projects, such as the annual symposium, events, Ornamentum magazine and public engagements. 


Volunteering offers incredible opportunities to CSDA/CCAD members and persons interested in the Decorative Arts. In addition to making a difference, it provides volunteers with opportunities to build relationships with like-minded people, connect with the Decorative Arts community, develop new skills, and hone existing ones. The list of benefits is lengthy and these opportunities are available to individuals who want to make a difference. Participation as a volunteer can be in person, by phone, or via the internet. Contact Gilles Latour, Chair of the Membership Committee at gilleslatour@csda-ccad.org for more details.

Apply here: CSDA Call for Volunteers - 2022.pdf


The CSDA/CCAD welcomes expressions of interest for positions on our Board of Directors. The Society encourages applicants from diverse backgrounds. We will give priority to the following competencies - Accounting and Finance, Programs and Event Management; Marketing & Communications; and Technology. The positions will commence at our upcoming in-person and virtual Annual General Meeting on September 23. Positions run for a two-year term. Nominees must be a CSDA/CCAD member in good standing. 

Submissions should be received by August 12 th. Download the Nomination application HERE 

Job Opportunities: 


- No posts are currently available.

2021 Holiday Ornament Campaign 

Support the Canadian Society of Decorative Arts and our continued efforts to produce quality publications and events related to the decorative arts community.

Be a part of the gift-giving holiday season. Donors will receive a handmade one-of-a-kind Ornament from Lisa Young, who uses upcycled and vintage materials with a distinctly modern edge. Each of her unique pieces are handcrafted in her home studio in Riverdale, Toronto. Each ornament will include a festive ribbon and gift bag. Collect them, gift them, or exchange them with family, friends and colleagues. Ornaments are issued for donations of $75 or more (while quantities last).

Download the donation form here or make the donation by clicking on  Donate Today or the link provided below and indicate you would like an Ornament in the comment field. (Note: A tax receipt will be issued for the value of your donation minus the value of the gift ($25). Donations of less than $75 will receive a full tax receipt.) 

The CSDA/CCAD is supporting the craft community by commissioning a new ornament each year. Start your collection now!

Image: Ornament - Heart shaped ornament made from repurposed and vintage items. By Lisa Young Design


In 2019 with the help of Marian's family, colleagues and friends we have launched the MARIAN BRADSHAW MEMORIAL LECTURE which will be held annually during our symposium or at a special venue. 

To make a donation to the CSDA/CCDA in memory of Marian Bradshaw please click on the Donate today and state what the donation is to for in the note field.  

Click on the link Donate today  to support the CSDA/CCAD and our continued efforts to produce quality publications and events related to the decorative arts community.

Donate today

Donate by Cheque

Please ensure that cheques are payable to "Canadian Society of Decorative Arts". Tax receipts are issued for donations of $20.00 and higher. 

Registered Charitable Organization No. 886343391RR0001

Mailing address:
Canadian Society of Decorative Arts
P.O. Box 235, Station Q

Toronto, ON M4T 2M1


Call  647-249-6280.

Many Thanks to our generous supports

and donors in 2021/2022

  • Anonymous (1)
  • Diana Baker
  • Helen Bradfield
  • Deanne-Conacher-Leuty
  • Joan E. Davis
  • Celia Harte
  • Naomi Hunter
  • Robert Jekyll
  • Diana & John Joynt
  • Robert Jordan
  • Eleanor Ann Lanning
  • Maureen & Doug Loweth
  • Charlotte Mickie
  • Aaron Milrad
  • Anne Morison
  • Robert Noakes
  • Constance O'Donnell
  • Marjorie Paradine
  • Michael Prokopow
  • Martin Segger
  • Janice Warren 
  • Henry Wiercinski
  • Anthony Wu


  • Jane Aitken
  • Julie Armstrong
  • Susan Burke
  • Marlo Burks
  • Emily Davies-Cohen
  • Janna Eggebeen
  • John Fleming
  • Susan & Nestor Golets 
  • Rani Glick
  • Celia Harte
  • John Harbinson
  • Frances Haley
  • HSB Canada
  • Gilles Latour
  • Denis Longchamps
  • Maureen & Doug Loweth
  • Mary Macaulay
  • Charlotte Mickie
  • Kim Mousdale
  • John O'Dea
  • Marjorie Paradine
  • Elizabeth Richards
  • Julie Riches 
  • Lindsay Shaddy
  • Barbara Smith
  • Janice Warren
  • Sis Bunting Weld
  • Henry Wiercinski
  • Martha Wilder

2021 Symposium Donors/Sponsors

  • Artefacts Salvage & Design*
  • Canadian Clay & Glass Gallery*
  • Delta Hotels - Marriott Waterloo*
  • Marilyn Gotfrid
  • HSB Canada
  • Anne Greaves
  • Randi Glick
  • Robert Jordan
  • Shannon Kennedy
  • Gilles Latour
  • Alexandra Ochitwa
  • Margot Reid
  • Julie Riches
  • Waddington's
  • Henry Wiercinski
  • Heather Waese
  • Janice Warren
  • Caroline Young

*In kind sponsors 

The Canadian Society of Decorative Arts/ Cercle canadien des arts décoratifs was formed, with the generous support
of the Macdonald Stewart Foundation, to provide a forum for all those interested in the decorative arts.
© 2022 Canadian Society of Decorative Arts / Cercle canadien des arts décoratifs